To Blog, or Not to Blog?

Standard

This truly has been the question dominating my mind for the past few days. I guess it was tough for me to decide whether or not just because my life is so…standard, I suppose. It’s just like everyone elses, but I think it’s the way I approach it that makes it different and perhaps my sarcasm can make it a bit more  interesting than it seems.  I guess that means I’m blogging! (Makes sense since I have a blog now, right?)

However, this blog shouldn’t just be about my life, specifically; it should just be about living life in general and how to roll with the punches. So I’ll incorporate little advice sections and such that might be able to help you with certain situations. In some cases (probably most), I’ll ask you guys for some help. Let’s just say that I don’t handle certain situations under pressure very well…I try my hardest to stay optimistic and do the right thing, but then again, I’m not supergirl and I can’t handle everything perfectly.

If you couldn’t tell already, I tend to use ellipses quite a lot and pretty much every time I use them, they’re grammatically incorrect. They’re my bad habit. I can’t help it, especially when they help me express my voice in writing better. Don’t judge. And hey, at least I don’t use them in my formal writing!

This blog is so short and it’s a shame I can’t get myself to write any more than this mere introduction. I kinda got sidetracked in the middle of writing it because part 2 of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills finale was on tonight and honestly, I was completely distracted. And now that it’s midnight, it appears that my cold is taking over which means I should probably get to bed…

I’m sorry I keep complaining about this stupid cold, but it’s just really bugging me and I want it to go away. On that note, I’m going to make myself a cup of green tea, snuggle under a blanket, and read chapter 43 of It’s Kind of a Funny Story. Goodnight all and be sure to enjoy our rare snow day! 🙂

S.M.

Leave a Reply

